Trainspotting, again

28 07 2007

Si cateva chestii cu care am ramas in cap:

The downside of coming off junk was I knew I would need to mix with my friends again in a state of full consciousness. It was awful. They reminded me so much of myself, I could hardly bear to look at them.

1st Interviewer: Mr. Murphy, do you mean that you lied on your application?
Spud: No! Uh. Yes. Only to get my foot in the door. Showing initiative and that like.
1st Interviewer: But you were referred here by the department of employment, there was no need for you to get your “foot in the door,” as you put it.
Spud: Ehhh… cool. Whatever you say, I’m sorry. You’re the man. The dude in the chair.

Tommy: Doesn’t it make you proud to be Scottish?
Mark “Rent-boy” Renton: It’s SHITE being Scottish! We’re the lowest of the low. The scum of the fucking Earth! The most wretched miserable servile pathetic trash that was ever shat on civilization. Some people hate the English. I don’t. They’re just wankers. We, on the other hand, are colonized by wankers. Can’t even find a decent culture to get colonized by. We’re ruled by effete assholes. It’s a shite state of affairs to be in, Tommy, and all the fresh air in the world won’t make any fucking difference!

Tommy: How’s it going with Gail?
Spud: No joy yet.
Tommy: How long is it?
Spud: Six weeks.
Tommy: Six weeks!
Spud: It’s a nightmare. She told me she didn’t want our relationship to start on a physical basis as that is how it would be principally defined from then on in.
Tommy: Where did she come up with that?
Spud: She read it in Cosmopolitan.
Tommy: Six weeks and no sex?
Spud: I’ve got balls like watermelons, I’m telling you.
[in ladies’ room]
Gail: I read it in Cosmopolitan.
Lizzie: It’s an interesting theory.
Gail: Actually it’s a nightmare. I’ve been desperate for a shag but watching him suffer was just too much fun!

Mark “Rent-boy” Renton: [narrating] Heroin makes you constipated. The heroin from my last hit was fading, and the suppositories had yet to melt.
[moans loudly, doubles over]
Mark “Rent-boy” Renton: I’m no longer constipated.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

